Connecticut to restrict driver cell-phone use

The Connecticut State Senate has passed a bill that would impose a $100 fine on drivers caught using a handheld cell phone

The Connecticut State Senate has passed a bill that would impose a $100 fine on drivers caught using a handheld cell phone. Gov. M. Jodi Rell [R] is expected to sign it into law, according to The Hartford Courant. The law would be effective Oct. 1.

New York, New Jersey and the District of Columbia have similar laws.

Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish