Peterbilt names 2009 Dealer of the Year

Glenn Larson, dealer principal of Peterbilt of Springfield, has been named the 2009 North American Dealer of the Year at Peterbilt Motors Co. Annual Dealer Meeting in Seattle

Glenn Larson, dealer principal of Peterbilt of Springfield, has been named the 2009 North American Dealer of the Year at Peterbilt Motors Co. Annual Dealer Meeting in Seattle.

Peterbilt of Springfield, located in Strafford, MO, and part of the Larson Group, achieved outstanding performance results in key areas such as heavy- and medium-duty market share, parts and service sales, customer service and financing through Paccar Financial and leasing through PacLease, according to Peterbilt.

“Glenn Larson continues to exemplify the qualities that it takes to run a highly successful dealership,” said Bill Jackson, Peterbilt gm and Paccar vp. “Over the years, Glenn has been a tremendous partner in his support of Peterbilt and the entire PACCAR line-up of products including PacLease and Paccar Financial. We are very fortunate to have Glenn and the entire Larson Group family as a part of the Peterbilt dealer network.”

The Larson Group operates seven exclusive Peterbilt dealerships with locations that service Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana and Missouri. The Springfield location also won a Best in Class award for 2008 and is a nine-time Peterbilt Platinum Oval award winner for its excellent performance in the Peterbilt Standards of Excellence program.

“On behalf of all of the employees at Peterbilt of Springfield, we are very proud to be named the Peterbilt North American Dealer of the Year for 2009,” said Glenn Larson. “The strong relationship that we have with Peterbilt has allowed us to provide our customers with industry leading products and services, superior customer service and support, and the highest standard of quality and reliability. I am also very grateful to the dedicated team of employees at Peterbilt of Springfield who truly deserve this award as a result of their hard work and initiative.”

Peterbilt also recognized its Best in Class award winners, chosen as top performing dealers from Peterbilt’s network of 250 locations. To qualify, these dealers earned Platinum Oval awards this year and excelled in areas such as market share, goal achievement, and financial management.

Best in Class Dealer Award winners include:

  • Doug Danylchuk, Peterbilt Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba
  • Eric Jorgensen and Kurt Jorgensen, Peterbilt Wisconsin, Green Bay, WI
  • Brad Wilson, Peterbilt of Norfolk, Norfolk, NE
  • Jeff Hunter, Hunter Peterbilt, Smithfield, PA

Peterbilt handed out a number of other awards as well, including its 2009 Medium Duty Truck Dealer of the Year, which went to David Climie, dealer principal of Peterbilt Ontario Truck Centres in London, ON.

Peterbilt Ontario Truck Centres operates 10 locations to serve customers throughout Ontario.

Peterbilt’s Truck Care Dealer of the Year went to Don and Terry Pasiuk, dealer principals of Peterbilt Pacific Abbotsford, British Columbia.

The Red Oval Dealer of the Year was awarded to Rush Truck Center in Phoenix, AZ. The Red Oval award goes to the top performing pre-owned truck dealer in the Peterbilt network. W.M. “Rusty” Rush, president & CEO of Rush Enterprises and dealer principal, accepted the award.

Twenty four dealers earned Platinum Ovals this year, meeting operational, financial and goal attainment standards.

TAGS: News
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.