Peterbilt names Allstate Peterbilt of Fargo Dealer of the Year

Peterbilt Motors Co. has named Allstate Peterbilt of Fargo (ND) its 2012 North American Dealer of the Year. The dealership was recognized for sales growth, operational excellence and exceptional dedication to exceeding customer expectations, Peterbilt said.

Dealer principals Don Larson and Jeff Vanthournout accepted the award during the annual Peterbilt Dealer Meeting, held at the Paccar MX Engine manufacturing facility in Columbus, MI.

“It is a pleasure to present Allstate Peterbilt of Fargo with Peterbilt’s highest honor, one that is truly earned and deserved by this outstanding dealership,” said Bill Kozek, Peterbilt general manager and Paccar vice president. “Their entire organization is committed to setting the bar higher every day. The result is superior customer satisfaction and a constant focus on improving efficiency, productivity and profitability.”

“We are honored to be named Peterbilt’s North American Dealer of the Year, a distinction that would not be possible without our entire team at Allstate Peterbilt of Fargo,” said Larson. “Each employee brings a passion and innovativeness to their work, every day, always putting the customer first and always setting higher standards for our industry.”

In 2011, Allstate Peterbilt of Fargo was named the company’s Parts and Service Dealer of the Year and Paccar MX-13 Engine Dealer of the Year.

The North American Dealer of the Year Award is among six Best in Class Awards given during the annual event.

“Peterbilt is proud to have the strongest dealer network in North America, focused on providing customers with premium products, unparalleled parts and service support, and the highest levels of customer satisfaction,” said Kozek. “The six dealers we have named 2012 Best in Class winners stand out in a network that is rich with the industry’s top performers.”

Receiving the other Best in Class Awards were:

  • Peterbilt of Springfield (Dealer Principals Glenn, Kevin, Kory and Kyle Larson)
  • Rush Peterbilt Truck Center – Oklahoma City (Dealer Principals Marvin and Rusty Rush)
  • Stahl Peterbilt – Edmonton (Dealer Principal Eddy Stahl)
  • Peterbilt of Lafayette (Dealer Principal Jack Brabham)
  • Peterbilt Manitoba (Dealer Principal Doug Danylchuk)

The Best in Class Awards are based on a combination of Peterbilt’s Standard of Excellence scores, financial performance, parts and service performance, and utilization of PACCAR training and programs.


TAGS: News
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.