Idealease elects 2016 Board of Directors

Idealease elected its 2016 Board of Directors at the company's 33rd Annual Meeting in Scottsdale, AZ. William K. Reilley, president, Badgerland Idealease in Milwaukee, WI, was elected chairman of the board. Scott McCandless, president, McCandless Idealease in Aurora, CO, will serve as vice chairman in 2016, followed by a one-year term as chairman in 2017.

Daniel J. Murphy was re-elected as president and CEO of Idealease, and Keric Kennedy was re-elected executive vice president and chief operating officer, the company said. Tracy Royal was re-elected as chief financial officer. According to Idealease, all three are corporate officers.

Company shareholders also elected five regional representatives to serve two-year terms on the board:

  • Terry Minor, president, Cumberland Idealease in Nashville, TN

  • McCandless and Reilley

  • Fred Scheler, president, Five Star Idealease in Harrisburg, PA

  • Kevin Tallman, Tallman Idealease in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

  • Jorge Martinez Madero, Idealease Monterrey in Monterrey Nuevo Leon, Mexico

According to the company, serving the second year of their two-year terms in the board are:

  • Jeff Kirby, president, Altruck Idealease in Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

  • Tom Vandehey, president, Idealease of Central Wisconsin in Marshfield, WI

  • Alan Steinberg, president, Salem Idealease in Brooklyn, NY

  • Richard Ryan, president, Carolina Idealease in Columbis, SC

  • Owen Donahue, president, Donahue Idealease in Ventura, CA

“The guidance and input the Idealease corporate staff receives from the experienced and successful Idealease principals on our executive board makes Idealease a respected leader in the competitive commercial truck lease and rental industry,” CEO Murphy said.

TAGS: News
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.