Deadline approaching for TCA National Fleet Safety Awards competition

Each fall, Truckload Carrier Assn. members can submit online applications for what TCA calls “trucking's most important competition” — the National Fleet Safety Awards.

Carriers placing first, second, and third in each of six mileage-based divisions are honored in the annual competition.

The winners are selected based on their accident ratios from Oct. 1 to Sept. 30 in any given year. Division winners are subject to an audit for ratio accuracy and invited to compete for one of two grand prizes.

Carriers with annual mileage of 25 million or fewer miles vie for one prize, while companies with more than 25 million miles compete for the other. The grand prize winners are announced each March at TCA’s Annual Convention.

For more information or to apply go to


TAGS: News
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.