HELP board welcomes new members

New officers and executive committee members also announced

HELP Inc. elected new officers and installed new board members at its recent board meeting in Richmond, VA.

The new officers are:

  • Chairman of the board Dave Lorenzen, Iowa Department of Transportation

  • Vice chairman John Esparza, Texas Trucking Association

  • Treasurer Kirstie Nixon, Colorado State Patrol

  • Immediate past chairman is Don Schaefer, Mid-West Truckers Association (Illinois)

According to the company, each officer will serve a two-year term.

Jim Burg, James Burg Trucking Company (Michigan) and Gary Okes, Estes Express (Virginia) were re-elected to two-year terms on HELP’s 12-member executive committee.

Two new public sector board members are Capt. Gerry Krolikowski of the Nebraska State Patrol, replacing Doug Donscheski, who is retiring from Nebraska State Patrol later this year; and Capt. Omar Villarreal of the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS), who succeeded Maj. Chris Nordloh of Texas DPS. HELP’s 44-member board is made up of an equal number of public sector state agency representatives and private industry representatives

“HELP is extremely fortunate to have officers and board members like these, dedicated to providing services that benefit the motoring public, the trucking industry and our state agency partners alike,” said Karen Rasmussen, president and CEO. “Our new officers and board members will ensure that HELP stays true to its mission and continues to provide services based on safety and efficiency.”

TAGS: News
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.