International Truck
North Central International named International Truck's 2023 Dealer of the Year

International Truck names North Central International 2023 Dealer of the Year

April 26, 2024
This is NCI’s first dealer of the year award, but it is the third time the dealer has won International’s Presidential Award.

International Truck has named North Central International as the company’s 2023 dealer of the year. It is NCI’s first dealer of the year award, but it is the dealer's third Presidential Award, given to the top-performing International dealers. Andy Hatlestad, dealer principal, accepted the award.

“North Central International is a prime example of a dealership striving to exceed sales goals, bettering their repair velocity numbers, and delivering the best possible service to every customer,” said Mark Belisle, SVP of truck business. “We congratulate them on exceptional dealer performance across the board in every category, leading to an overall perfect dealer score for our standards.”

NCI is owned and operated by Hatlestad, along with his partners Brandon Fox, Matt Fox, and Jesse Fox. The company was founded in 2007 when Fox Holdings acquired a neighboring dealership. Today, they operate 17 locations across four states. NCI has invested in new facilities and remodels over the last several years to modernize its sales and service experience for International Truck customers.

“Winning Dealer of the Year is truly a testament to the culture and team we have at North Central International. It speaks volumes about the sort of buy-in we get from all areas of our business. Without that, this award doesn’t happen,” Hatlestad said. “I and the other partners watched as previous generations built the businesses that became NCI, and we are honored to continue their legacy of serving our customers by providing the best possible customer experience.”

See also: International Truck names 2022 Dealer of the Year, presidential award winners

In addition to Dealer of the Year, International Truck recognizes the top-performing dealerships with high vehicle and parts sales numbers, repair velocity, and Prestige Standards-certified customer service as Presidential Award winners. Other winners on the list include:

  • Artex Truck Center
  • Cornhusker International
  • East Coast International
  • Gibbs International
  • Holt Truck Centers
  • Lakeside Group
  • McCandless Truck Center
  • North Central International
  • Nelson Leasing
  • Rechtien Group
  • Rush Truck Centers
  • Selking International
  • Southwest International
  • Trivista Group
  • Waters Group
About the Author

FleetOwner Staff

Our Editorial Team

Kevin Jones, Editorial Director, Commercial Vehicle Group

Josh Fisher, Editor-in-Chief

Jade Brasher, Senior Editor

Jeremy Wolfe, Editor

Jenna Hume, Digital Editor

Eric Van Egeren, Art Director

Voice your opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of FleetOwner, create an account today!

Sponsored Recommendations

Report: The 2024 State of Heavy-Duty Repair

From capitalizing on the latest revenue trends to implementing strategic financial planning—this report serves as a roadmap for navigating the challenges and opportunities of ...

Fleet Industry Benchmarks: How does your fleet stack up?

Discover how your fleet compares to industry benchmarks and gain insights from a 2024 Benchmarking Report on maintenance spend, turnaround time, and more. Join us to identify ...

Build a Tolling Program to Manage Toll Fees and Risks

Fleets looking to effectively manage their operational costs should consider their tolling costs. Download the PrePass whitepaper, “Build a Tolling Program to Manage Toll Fees...

Reducing CSA Violations & Increasing Safety With Advanced Trailer Telematics

Keep the roads safer with advanced trailer telematics. In this whitepaper, see how you can gain insights that lead to increased safety and reduced roadside incidents—keeping drivers...