Fleet Owner wins two national editorial awards

NEW YORK. The American Society of Business Press Editors (ASBPE) recognized Fleet Owner at its annual conference with two national Azbee Awards for Editorial Excellence. Founded in 1964, ASBPE created its annual awards program to celebrate outstanding work in the field of business journalism.

Fleet Owner's "Editor's Page" by Jim Mele was named the 2015 Gold National Azbee winner for editorials, citing two columns addressing the practicality of self-driving trucks and the need for a quick resolution to highway bill negotiations.

"Trucking by the Numbers 2014" was awarded a Bronze National Azbee for infographics. The 15-page graphic feature was published in the August 2014 edition of Fleet Owner.

In addition to its two national ASBPE awards, Fleet Owner won three Northeast Region Azbees in the categories of technical articles for "Alt Fuels: Beyond Natural Gas" by Brian Straight, how-to articles for "The ABCs of ELDs" by Wendy Leavitt, and special supplements for "The State of Trucking" by the entire Fleet Owner editorial staff.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.