Deadline approaching for TCA National Fleet Safety Awards competition

Oct. 24, 2012

Each fall, Truckload Carrier Assn. members can submit online applications for what TCA calls “trucking's most important competition” — the National Fleet Safety Awards.

Carriers placing first, second, and third in each of six mileage-based divisions are honored in the annual competition.

The winners are selected based on their accident ratios from Oct. 1 to Sept. 30 in any given year. Division winners are subject to an audit for ratio accuracy and invited to compete for one of two grand prizes.

Carriers with annual mileage of 25 million or fewer miles vie for one prize, while companies with more than 25 million miles compete for the other. The grand prize winners are announced each March at TCA’s Annual Convention.

For more information or to apply go to

Voice your opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of FleetOwner, create an account today!

Sponsored Recommendations

Leveraging telematics to get the most from insurance

Fleet owners are quickly adopting telematics as part of their risk mitigation strategy. Here’s why.

Reliable EV Charging Solution for Last-Mile Delivery Fleets

Selecting the right EV charging infrastructure and the right partner to best solve your needs are critical. Learn which solution PepsiCo is choosing to power their fleet and help...

Overcoming Common Roadblocks Associated with Fleet Electrification at Scale

Fleets in the United States, are increasingly transitioning from internal combustion engine vehicles to electric vehicles. While this shift presents challenges, there are strategies...

Report: The 2024 State of Heavy-Duty Repair

From capitalizing on the latest revenue trends to implementing strategic financial planning—this report serves as a roadmap for navigating the challenges and opportunities of ...