PGT Trucking
PGT Trucking honors safe and million mile drivers at annual awards event

PGT Trucking celebrates safe drivers

May 28, 2024
The company recognized 46 million mile drivers, 104 safe drivers, and 24 premier professionals at its annual awards event.

PGT Trucking, a multi-service transportation firm offering flatbed, dedicated, international, and specialized services, recently recognized 46 million mile drivers, 104 safe drivers, and 24 premier professionals at their annual awards event, held at Acrisure Stadium in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. 

“Every year, we honor the numerous proud professional million mile and safe drivers who play a significant role in the overall success of PGT,” said Pat Gallagher, PGT Trucking CEO. “No matter the circumstances, these drivers remain committed to delivering each load in a safe and timely manner. It is their hard work and dedication that gives PGT the reputation we have today.”

PGT’s million mile drivers have accomplished this status by driving one million miles or more without a safety incident. Safe drivers have driven for the company for more than five years but less than one million miles without a safety incident. PGT’s premier professionals are the safest and most reliable drivers in the company’s fleet, consistently maintaining superior performance levels.

For more than 20 years, PGT has recognized its million mile and safe drivers, and the Million Mile and Safe Driver Celebration is the premier event for PGT drivers, office staff, and their guests.

See also: PGT Trucking opens new driver training center in Pennsylvania

The top award winners for the evening include Bob Cowart, Terminal Manager of the Year; Sam Thompson-Graves, recipient of the Bill Wright Award for Team Player of the Year; David Legendre and Cole Welham, PGT MVPs of the Year; Paul Vargo, recipient of the President’s Award; Angelo Villavicencio, Safety Professional of the Year; Ross Tindall, recipient of the David Levin Award for Company Driver of the Year; Bogdan Yakimiv, recipient of the Harry “Buster” Barnes Award for Independent Contractor of the Year; Josh Myers, Rookie Driver of the Year; Dustin Show, Certified PRO Trainer of the Year; and Steve Corfee, recipient of the Terry “Kuz” Kusniar Award for Premier Professional Driver of the Year.

PGT also inducted three new million mile drivers, including Keith Ackerman, Raymundo Barboza, and Ken McKinney. Million mile driver William Redding won the grand prize: a brand-new Ford F-150.

“Our million mile and safe drivers show an unwavering commitment to safety, setting the standard for excellence across the PGT fleet,” said Gregg Troian, PGT Trucking president. “These proud professionals stand above the rest at PGT, and I am immensely proud of their accomplishments.”

About the Author

FleetOwner Staff

Our Editorial Team

Kevin Jones, Editorial Director, Commercial Vehicle Group

Josh Fisher, Editor-in-Chief

Jade Brasher, Senior Editor

Jeremy Wolfe, Editor

Jenna Hume, Digital Editor

Eric Van Egeren, Art Director

Voice your opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of FleetOwner, create an account today!

Sponsored Recommendations

Leveraging telematics to get the most from insurance

Fleet owners are quickly adopting telematics as part of their risk mitigation strategy. Here’s why.

Reliable EV Charging Solution for Last-Mile Delivery Fleets

Selecting the right EV charging infrastructure and the right partner to best solve your needs are critical. Learn which solution PepsiCo is choosing to power their fleet and help...

Overcoming Common Roadblocks Associated with Fleet Electrification at Scale

Fleets in the United States, are increasingly transitioning from internal combustion engine vehicles to electric vehicles. While this shift presents challenges, there are strategies...

Report: The 2024 State of Heavy-Duty Repair

From capitalizing on the latest revenue trends to implementing strategic financial planning—this report serves as a roadmap for navigating the challenges and opportunities of ...